kacinicole

“Hey”.. “Hey” “You awake?”.. No I taught myself to text in my sleep.

In Likes on August 18, 2010 at 1:48 am

It’s easy, and entertaining, to make fun of people you aren’t directly talking to!

Especially late at night!

You gotta admit it. You love waking up to the jolt of constant vibrating and/or loud beeping from your cell phone which always seems to be too far away to answer when you are asleep.

Then you open up a text message that says “Hey”

and you think, “Well, I just woke up for nothing…”

but you go against your better judgement, and answer your friend in the most endearing way known to man at this age.

“Hey”

Then they continue to waste your precious dozing hours by being ridiculously retarded.

“You Awake?”

And you think, “No, I taught myself to text in my sleep!”

Instead of pointing out the obvious, you usually reply with the symbolicly angry one-word text,

“Yea”

They usually reply with…

“I can’t sleep”

And you think, “Why? Is someone annoying you with meaningless texts too?”

but ofcourse, as a good friend should, you answer “Why?”

This usually spins into a long dramatic tale about things which do not involve you…

“My boyfriend looked at me wierd today so I asked him what was up but he said nothing was up but I didn’t believe him so I went through his phone and I found a text message smiley face from some girl I don’t know and he said it was his cousin but I didn’t believe that either so I …(continues in unpunctuated physchobabble)”

The texts are usually so long that you fall asleep in between recieving them, and you get angry every time you get a new one, until you finally decide to tell your friend you are going to sleep. Right as you fall back asleep after they send you an “Okay, I understand it’s kinda late”

you get a

“Goodnight”

you get a little annoyed but decide to send them a final goodnight.

About fifteen minutes later you get another one

“Sorry about keeping you awake, Thanks for all of your help! ”

You decide against replying because that was pretty much the last straw.

*loud beeping and vibrating*

*answers text*

“Hello? Are you mad at me?”

Leave a comment